• National Federation of Independent Businesses (NFIB)

  • Fraternal Order of Police

  • Indiana Chamber of Commerce

  • Indiana Professional Firefighters

  • Indiana Right to Life

  • Allen County Right to Life

  • National Rifle Association (NRA)

  • Indiana Manufactures Association (IMA)


  • Indiana State Association of Health Underwriters, “State Legislator of the Year” (2017-2018)

  • Neale M. Shank Award” winner from Concordia Lutheran High School. Recognizes alumnus under 40 who has made significant contributions to their career, community, church or CLHS (2017)

  • The International Association of Arson Investigators, Indiana Chapter, recognized Rep. Carbaugh’s leadership with his “Meth Fires” bill HEA1211 (2016)

  • Recognized by Northeast Indiana Works for outstanding efforts to promote legislation benefiting military veterans and support of Veteran Initiatives. (2016, 2014)

  • Named the first ever “Legislator of the Year” by AMVETS (2014)

  • Named “2013 New Legislator of the Year” by the Greater Fort Wayne Inc. (2013)

  • Named Indiana Chapter of the American Physical Therapy Association, “Star Legislator” (2013)